Ballet Music by Shostakovich, Vol 2 Download


Ballet Music by Shostakovich, Vol 2 Download

Regular price $22.49 Sale


Janice Barringer has compiled some of her favorite music by Russian composer and pianist Dmitri Shostakovich. Shostakovich was one of the most celebrated composers of the 20th century. Inspired by Bach’s fugues, Beethoven’s passacaglias and Mahler’s quartets, his music is alive and well in current times. His Opus 96 was used as the 1980 Summer Olympic Theme Music. And his opus 76a was used as the cauldron was lit at the 2004 Summer Olympics. You and your students will enjoy these fully orchestrated pieces of music perfect for ballet dances at your studio.

Drag and Drop Music Files into your iTunes Library

Need some help? Ask us!